In March 2016, in accordance with the Remuneration Tribunal Act 1995, the Remuneration Tribunal will commence its annual review of the remuneration and allowances to be paid and other entitlements to be granted to:

  • the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, other Ministers and Members of the Legislative Assembly, including those holding particular offices;
  • Head of Service, Directors-General and Executives employed under the Public Sector Management Act 1994;
  • full-time Holders of Public Office, referred to in Section 10(1) of the Remuneration Tribunal Act 1995; and
  • any other positions that have been referred to the Tribunal for consideration.

The Tribunal welcomes written submissions about the remuneration, allowances and other entitlements to be paid to the above office holders from interested persons including occupants of positions, organisations and associations.  Submissions should be forwarded:

By email to:  (preferred means of receipt)

Or by post to:

The Chair

ACT Remuneration Tribunal

PO Box 964


The closing date for submissions is 12 noon, 26 February 2016.

Please note that submissions made to the Remuneration Tribunal are made publicly available through the Tribunal’s website Anyone making a submission has the opportunity to indicate that a submission should not be publicised.